DELETING A CUSTOM EXERCISE

How to delete a custom exercise on The Rehab Lab


Deleting one of your custom exercises is quick and easy. First, log in to The Rehab Lab by clicking here and entering your username and password at the login screen. Once you have logged in, you will see The Rehab Lab 'exercise search screen' (the main screen). To delete a custom exercise, follow these steps:


1. Select the 'MY CUSTOM EXERCISES' database search option

The first search option you will see are the SELECT DATABASE boxes. THE REHAB LAB database is selected by default (note the icon is illuminated orange).

To restrict your search for only your custom exercises, deselect THE REHAB LAB search option (when deselected, the icon will no longer be illuminated) and select the MY CUSTOM EXERCISES search option.


Deselect 'THE REHAB LAB' and select 'MY CUSTOM EXERCISES'

2. FIND THE CUSTOM EXERCISE YOU WOULD LIKE TO DELETE

Find the custom exercise you would like to delete (for a how-to-guide on searching for exercises, click here).

If you would like to display all the custom exercises in your database, leave all the search options blank and click the SEARCH button.


3. Click the 'DELETE CUSTOM EXERCISE' button

The exercises that appear in the search results are your custom exercises. Notice that unlike The Rehab Lab's exercises, your custom exercises have 2 extra buttons. These are the DELETE CUSTOM EXERCISE button (the 'pencil' icon) and the DELETE CUSTOM EXERCISE button (the 'x' icon).

Click the DELETE CUSTOM EXERCISE button. This will open a window warning you that you are about to permanantely remove an exercise from your custom database. Click 'YES'.

NB: Deleting a custom exercise is permanent and cannot be undone.

Click the 'DELETE EXERCISE' button on the exercise tile

YOUR CUSTOM EXERCISE HAS NOW BEEN DELETED

To read more how-to-guides, select a link from the RELATED GUIDES menu at the right-hand side of the screen.